Mayor & Village Board

Johnson 013ART 8x10
        Donna Johnson

Term: 2021-2025
Phone: (847) 362-2430
Email Donna Johnson

In Libertyville, there are six Village Trustees and the Mayor, all elected at large, who serve staggered four-year terms. The Mayor and members of the Village Board appoint a professional Village Administrator to manage the day-to-day operations of the Village.

The Village Clerk is the recording officer of the Village and is elected at large for a four year term. Margaret Clark was elected to the position of Village Clerk  in April of 2023 (Term 2023-2027).  The Clerk is responsible for attending all meetings of the Board of Trustees and keeping records of the proceedings.

The Village Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. at Village Hall, 118 W. Cook Avenue. You can access agendas, minutes and video from previous Village Board meetings in our Agenda Center.

Contact Information

Mayor and Village Board
Phone: (847) 362-2430
Fax: (847) 362-9453


Village Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Village Board Meeting Past Videos

Village Board Members

Scott Adams Trustee

Scott Adams
Village Trustee
Term: 2023-2027
Email Scott Adams


Peter Garrity
Village Trustee
Term: 2023-2027
  Email Peter Garrity

Hickey 003HRART2 8x12 

Matthew Hickey
Village Trustee
Term: 2021-2025
Email Matthew Hickey

Krummick 005HRART 8x12

Matthew Krummick
Village Trustee
Term: 2021-2025
Email Matthew Krummick

Rooney 014ART 8x10

Casey Rooney
Village Trustee
Term 2023-2025
Email Casey Rooney

   Connell 005HRART 8x12

James Connell
Village Trustee
Term: 2023-2027
Email James Connell